Sexy? Hell yeh!

womens magazines

Reading a woman’s rag mag is quite an eye-opener  and being a woman I thought I had the whole woman thing figured out. Come to find out I know squat about being a real woman. I discovered I was so far out of the loop that I almost wasn’t a woman.

Here’s a list of the finer points of being a woman that educated me.

Women over forty ARE SEXY! Who knew? And dammit, all this time I’d been thinking wrinkles, creases, saggage and stubbornness were turn-offs. Come to find out a lot of men are excited by a woman that has some life experience and isn’t afraid to show her true self. In fact, it seems to take the pressure off of them to not be so concerned about how they look.

football man

Alpha women are the new alpha male. An independent woman who can take care of herself, is assertive, aggressive and opinionated seems to be a much sought after trait. And it only took fifty shades of grey to proof it.

dominant

That a woman’s body is her temple…she just needs to know how to accessorize it properly.

kim and sheet

with a sheet

scarf

a scarf

wings

and of course…a pair of wings.

Make-up is now done in a way that it needs to look like we’re not even wearing make-up…despite the layers we put on to make it look that way.

highlighting and contouring

Exercise is still one of the healthiest ways to stay young. Just stay away from gyms where young people go.

But if forty is considered sexy, damn what the hell is sixty gonna be? So friggin’ excited! I’m gonna rock my independence by wearing what I feel like…

wear wut i feel like

throw away my make-up and dance the night away…

Yeh…it’s gonna be good.

so good

http://www.amazon.com/MOMS-EYE-VIEW-Mothers-Perspective/dp/1609107276/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1424697225&sr=8-1&keywords=mom%27s+eye+view

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

